Skip to content

Top 5 Jack Bauer Quotes!

May 28, 2010

Sika wrote a couple of days ago about the series finale of LOST: A Masterful Ending and his feelings about watching the show coming to an end after six seasons.

I don’t care much for Lost and have actually never seen it. But I understand what Sika is talking about when he goes on and on about his loss for Lost. Because something I DO care about is 24 and as you might know the final episode of that show has been aired in the states now too. I have only seen the first four episodes of the eighth and final season and I’m actually afraid of what will happen when I’ve seen them all.

Just the thought of what I will miss makes me feel empty inside. Jack Bauer’s heavy breathing for one. It’s always there. After running, after fighting, when sitting completely still. And watching Chloe O’Brian hack in to the mainframe and access the schematic diagrams for a nuclear bomb is always fun. But what I will miss most are Jack Bauer’s awesome one-liners. Here are my top five favorites:

  1. Damn it!
  2. There is no time.
  3. The only reason that you’re conscious right now is because I don’t want to carry you.
  4. I’m gonna need a hacksaw.
  5. Previously on 24.

But, enough sentimentality. What do you think about 24 coming to an end? Too soon? Not soon enough? And hold off on the spoilers in your comments for now. I’ll promise to watch the rest of the season within a week! After that you can go crazy. Okay?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 10:59

    I’ve been missing 24 since Season 4 (when it transferred to satellite from terrestrial viewing), but I get where you’re coming from. I’m still getting over the end of Ashes to Ashes. For even better one liners, Google Gene Hunt and have fun!

Trackbacks

  1. Pro Football Insight

Leave a Reply

