Skip to content

We have Beards so we know Movies! Review: A Nightmare on Elm Street (2010)

May 19, 2010

I forgot to tell you, me and Janne the Director went to see the A Nightmare on Elm Street remake a couple of days ago. We were the oldest ones there by I think 10 years and probably the only two who had seen the original.

We both love the 1984 version and tried to go in to the screening with low expectations, but I have to admit that as soon as the opening credits started I was shaking with anticipation. I was super psyched!

And I have to say, even if I agree with certain remarks made in some of the remakes bad reviews, I actually really enjoyed it! And Janne the Director did too. Sure, it was nowhere near as good and dark and scary as the original but it definitely made me jump in my seat enough times to make it an entertaining hour and a half. And that Rooney Mara is going to be a big star someday. I loved her.

I can’t wait to watch the 3D sequel!

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika
More “We have Beards so we know Movies!” Reviews

Tron: Legacy
The Social Network
The Expendables
The A-Team

the animated comedy series and blog lunki and sika
*More “Hollywood Amnesia” from Lunki and Sika:

Hollywood Amnesia: Django Unchained
Hollywood Amnesia: Rebooting Hollywood
Hollywood Amnesia: Batman Begins. Again.
Hollywood Amnesia: Interview with the Vampire
Hollywood Amnesia: Miss Marple
Hollywood Amnesia
5 Movies I would love to see made
A Remake Nightmare on Elm Street
Why I didn’t like the Wolfman
Gore, Nudity and Piranhas in 3D
Let Me In [2010] vs Let the Right One In [2008]


One Comment leave one →
  1. Janne permalink
    May 20, 2010 10:59

    Yeah, it’s good. But I think we are a special kind of audience for this movie. We love Nightmare on Elm Street – even the bad ones! (Part 2.) It’s hard to beat the excellent first movie, or the 3rd one or (my personal favorite) Wes Craven’s New Nightmare… but the remake is way better than the bad ones I love.

Leave a Reply

