Skip to content

Conquering Umeå

May 18, 2010
tags: , ,
by

As you know, Lunki and me are on a mission to conquer the world. We see it as a Quest for Stardom to get our very own TV-show. We have readers and viewers from all corners of the world and we love all of them.

Now I might also get the chance to start conquering our hometown of Umeå, here in the north of Sweden. I’m currently writing a text that might give me a recurrent spot in the local monthly entertainment magazine Nöjesmagasinet City. The spot will be called “Sika’s Guide to Umeå” wherein I every month share my wisdom to the readers. As I do almost every day here on the blog. This time however I will do it in Swedish.

Keep your fingers crossed. If not for me, then for the people of Umeå.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Janne permalink
    May 18, 2010 10:59

    Uhm… “Sika’s guide to Umeå”? Sounds like a job for somebody that actually goes out once in a while.

    • May 19, 2010 10:59

      Hehe, Janne, you are so on the spot, really. But nice anyway, Sika, I’m glad for you, Sika.

    • Sika permalink*
      May 19, 2010 10:59

      Sure, it will mean that I have to leave the office from time to time. But since our office is located in central Umeå I guess sometimes a binocular can be used to see what’s going on outside..?

  2. Betsy permalink
    May 22, 2010 10:59

    Ha, ha! I guess it will have to be the observers and not the participants point of view!! OR you will have to get your ass out of your chair and actually leave the office, heres a motivator: It’s a great way to meet girls…at least it was… back in the day when I used to leave the house…wouldn’t know now…bye…

Leave a Reply

