Skip to content

Something weird happened last night

April 22, 2010

Something really weird. I didn’t like Kick-Ass.

I was sitting there in the cinema for the first hour or so thinking: I should love this, why don’t I?

Maybe I had too high expectations after the 8.5 rating it had received on imdb? Maybe I’m fed up with all the super hero stuff that has been hitting the cinemas the last couple of years? Or maybe I’m just jealous that it’s not me up there on the screen with a made up super hero of my own?

Hey, that’s not a bad idea! My own Super Hero character! This can be our big ticket to success!

Got to go, I have a costume to make. Maybe I’ll get Lunki to help me, he’s a master on the sewing machine. Eh, don’t tell him I told you that..!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2010 10:59

    O, superhero…i wonder who I would be.

    The painting superherowoman who paints of the bad and the ugly..

    Or Pippi longstocking, maybe.

    • Sika permalink*
      April 23, 2010 10:59

      Pippi the Painter maybe? A combination of the two!

  2. Ulrika permalink
    April 23, 2010 10:59

    Maybe we, your loving fans, can decide what name and superpowers you should have…. Like “Sika,the amazing pooper” and with an ego that blows up in every villains face!/ Lunk… sorry ” Ulrika”

    • Sika permalink*
      April 23, 2010 10:59

      Yes, a contest!!

      And by the way, you forgot the “scooper” after “pooper”. I nicknamed myself The Pooper Scooper last time I was a dog watcher. It’s not the perfect super hero name but it was suitable that weekend. I was thinking that the name should reflect more what my super powers actually are. Sadly the name “Al Pacino” is already taken..

  3. April 25, 2010 10:59

    The way things are happening and the kind of things that happen, one would think the world is coming to an end.I love the blog, Nice one!

    http://www.newandstrange.blogspot.com

  4. April 27, 2010 10:59

    I would like to enquire if there might be a Lunki and Sika Official Fan Club, and if not, why not?

    • Sika permalink*
      April 27, 2010 10:59

      That’s such a great question!! Yeah, why isn’t there one? Could it maybe have something to do with “The Recession” everyone’s talking about..?

  5. godlessmonkey permalink
    April 27, 2010 10:59

    Some things in the universe simply can’t be explained. Why you don’t have a fan club, Moose nose jelly, Shania Twain. The list goes on.

    • Sika permalink*
      April 28, 2010 10:59

      Exactly! And that list deserves its own blog post. So people can comment and suggest stuff for the “Things in the Universe Simply Unexplainable”-list! I would love to see how that list would turn out!

  6. Sika permalink*
    April 28, 2010 10:59

    I made a post about our chat and the list. Add your suggestion to the “Things in the Universe Simply Unexplainable”-list here!!

    https://lunkiandsika.wordpress.com/2010/04/28/add-your-suggestion-to-the-%E2%80%9Cthings-in-the-universe-simply-unexplainable%E2%80%9D-list/

Leave a Reply

