Skip to content

One Love from Khumalo

April 14, 2010

As you know I am in charge of the new feature Approve/Disapprove here on the blog. I basically just ask famous people that we like to check out our blog and either approve and disapprove of it. And I’m currently on a hot streak, because I have done it again! Well, this time I got some help from our agent..

This time we have gotten approval from not one, but two celebrities! With the quote Approve, One Love we can add Mighty Mike & Cee from the hiphop and RnB group Khumalo to the list! The duo comes from our hometown of Umeå here in northern Sweden and has been in the game for ten years, which they celebrated by releasing a compilation album last year.

We couldn’t be happier over this approval, and if you haven’t already I think you should check them out!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Janne permalink
    April 14, 2010 10:59

    Wow. Khumalo is a great band so their approval is king!

    I guess they didn’t hear Sika sing.

  2. Betsy permalink
    April 15, 2010 10:59

    Did you rhyme on purpose Janne? Is there a hip hopper buried under that beard? Word!

  3. April 16, 2010 10:59

    Hi boys! I love the new cartoon version of me and mike 🙂 Can u make me one for when I release my own music one day? Me and mike are both impressed! Please come down to Stockholm to see our Opera fusion “Folkoperan Remixed” the 29th of April with classical music and afromusic Khumalo style with bands like Blues and Panetoz! More info : http://www.folkoperan.se.

    kisses! Cecilia

    • Sika permalink*
      April 21, 2010 10:59

      Happy you liked it! I would love to make another one for you. Just get back to me when it’s time! XX

  4. April 16, 2010 10:59

    Hey man love tha pic terrific job.
    Dont forget about me I would do alot to have a nice animated pic of me for my solo joint 🙂
    Cee u look good hmm we both do yup.

    Will help u guys to put this blogg on da map great job / One love from Khumalo

    • Sika permalink*
      April 21, 2010 10:59

      Thanks! Nope, I won’t forget about you!

Leave a Reply

