Skip to content

Top 6 reasons for getting a new phone

April 13, 2010

I desperately need a new phone. The old Sony Ericsson one has served me good the last five years, but it’s time to part. Here are my Top 6 reasons for getting a new phone:

1. The moment I get a call, it shuts down.
2. Sometimes when I just look at it, it shuts down.
3. It often decides to present text messages days or even weeks after I originally receive them.
4. Sure, I can access the Internet, but I need like the Hubble telescope to be able to read it. Or at least a big magnifying glass. Like the one my grandma uses when she does her cross word puzzles.
5. It used to look great with a shiny silver coating, but now that’s all worn off. Now it’s just grey.
6. It looks like a Walkman.

    I long for the day I get a new one, but it’s hard to get rid of something that has been such a great companion for so long. I guess I have to wait for it to completely die on me.

    Or maybe I should let Johnny the Intern take care of it..? Hmm, I guess he could make it look like an accident..

    3 Comments leave one →
    1. ianyce permalink
      April 14, 2010 10:59

      maybe your phone was possessed or something? heje just kidding, well same with me i just want a new phone but i’ll guess i’ll have to stick with my old phone till i graduated aheje.

      • Sika permalink*
        April 14, 2010 10:59

        It sometimes acts like it’s possessed! Just before shutting down, it does these demonic shakes like in the movies. And then total silence and I have to turn it on again.

        So? Are you counting on getting a new phone as a graduation gift? What are you wishing for? Nokia, Iphone, Samsung?

        • April 14, 2010 10:59

          I’m sure if you leave it next to the broken coffee machine a guardian angel might come and and work a miracle or at least leave money like the “Tooth Fairy”.

          They work in mysterious ways, so I read on the internet, (must be true).

          Alistair

    Leave a Reply

