Skip to content

Broken Ribs? Yes Please!

April 5, 2010

Sika has been questioning my snowboarding skills since I broke my ribs the last time. Yes, it hurt a bit, but I have a plan for my next ski trip.

I can admit that when I go down the hill on my snowboard it’s more about passion than skills, but that’s what makes it exciting. This time around I will bring along Janne the Director and Johnny the Intern as my film crew to document it. Because if you break something on tape, you can send it to MTV. Yes, I’m talking about MTV’s “Scarred”. A show where if you are selected they also interview you, and that would obviously be great promotion for our quest for stardom.

Can’t wait for the next broken bone or serious concussion, see you in the slope!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 10:59

    As discussed before as the similarity between you and Johnny the Intern would it not make more sense to use Johnny just as you are about to break bones to become your stuntman.

    I’m sure this would impress MTV much more as they like to see “famous” people getting “hurt” and having your own stuntman would certainly appeal to their viewers, who could phone, email, text, etc arguing if it was you the “famous one” really getting hurt.

    And this would generate a huge amount of hits as the debate rages on.

    Glad to be of help in furthering your success with the worlds audience.

    Alistair

    • April 17, 2010 10:59

      Thank you! I have been looking for a long time for something to do with Johnny the Intern, and this might actually be it. Ready to break some ribs Johnny?

  2. April 7, 2010 10:59

    Sitting here in West Virginia with three broken ribs of my own… painful!

    • Sika permalink*
      April 7, 2010 10:59

      Ouch! From what I understand nothing can be done about that, you just have to wait it out. And no laughing, coughing or getting up from your chair. Those three were the three worst ones according to Lunki the last time he broke a rib. And he only broke one!

      I hope you get well soon!

    • April 17, 2010 10:59

      Get well soon, you have my sympathy!

Leave a Reply

