Skip to content

Cursing in Church

March 31, 2010

Easter is just around the corner and Johnny the Intern has suggested that we all go to church together.

Last time Johnny the Intern made me go to church I had a bit of an “incident“. They served coffee after the service and as I often do when something is free, I filled my cup to the brim. It was one of those plastic cups with a handle that has two tracks on top of the grip, I guess to make it easier to hold on to.

This time, however, the tracks worked perfectly for transporting coffee towards my thumb that was placed on top of the handle. All the way to my seat it felt like my thumb was placed in hot lava and since I couldn’t find a place to put down the cup OR wanted to drop the cup of coffee to the carpeted church floor, I picked a third option.

I cursed. In church.

How bad is that on a scale? Purgatory-bad or Hell-bad?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 10:59

    I think the scolding coffee on the thumb treatment was just a little taster of things to come.

    Always look on the bright side maybe Johnny the Intern might be your guardian angel.

    Alistair

    • Sika permalink*
      April 1, 2010 10:59

      Aaahh, that’s a lovely thought. Johnny the Intern as my guardian angel. Yeah, that would be.. ..interesting to say the least..

      And as you say, more things might be coming, I might need him to back me up..!? So no firing of Johnny the Intern anytime soon is what you are saying..?

  2. Marie la Star permalink
    March 31, 2010 10:59

    Easter’s coming…repent then 😛

    • Sika permalink*
      April 1, 2010 10:59

      I plan to and hopefully will!

  3. April 1, 2010 10:59

    I think the guardian angel thing might be true, I read on the internet, (must be true), that a family in mid-west of America said someone was guiding them into healthy eating, religious righteousness and moonshine distilling.

    Does not Johnny the Intern do all these things?

    Mind you they were not quite sure whether this guardian was an angel or an alien. Phew that moonshine plays some tricks!

    As for Johnny well who can say.

    Alistair

Leave a Reply

