Skip to content

The Modified DeLorean and the search for Terence Trent D’Arby

March 22, 2010

Last week I had a busy week. I had to endure listening to Johnny the Intern and all of his ideas for the show; which ended with him pitching me Avatar 2-the Sequel. I pointed out that naming it that, it actually meant Avatar 3.

He didn’t get it though.

This week is also a busy one. Since Johnny the Intern used footage from the Avatar trailer in his pitch, I have to make sure we don’t get sued by FOX, the copyright owner. I started writing a message to them saying “since the footage is part of a pitch from Johnny the Intern the infringement should be seen as satirical comedy and not as an attempt to steal the Avatar idea.”

I then realized that this could be the perfect way to get through to the people over at the FOX Network. As you know we did great in the last FOX/Aniboom competition. We didn’t win but we did well enough for FOX to send us a development deal contract. A contract we have signed but they still haven’t.  So I decided to slip in a subliminal message to get them to finally sign it.

The new message turned out like this: “since the footage is part of a pitch from Johnny the Intern in collaboration with Terence Trent D’Arby, the infringement should be seen as satirical comedy and not as an attempt to steal the Avatar idea.”

I think that subliminal message is going to do the trick!

If you don’t know who Terence Trent D’Arby is or know the name of his big 1987 hit, either hire a modified DeLorean or click here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. gudihimlen permalink
    March 22, 2010 10:59

    “Sign your name across my heart, I want you to be my baby…”

    Yeah, that’ll do the trick…

Leave a Reply

