Skip to content

Overboard goes Overboard

March 19, 2010

I want to address two serious issues. The latest South Park episode addressed a new epidemic that’s raging in the U.S. When the successful men of the world suddenly want to have sex with tons of women, the top scientists in america are brought together to put a stop to it. Once the testing gets underway, it turns out some of the fourth grade boys of South Park are sex addicts.

Sure, it seems the Sex Addict epidemic has been wildly spreading, Tiger Woods, David Letterman, David Duchovny, and most recently Jesse James. And I think it is great that South Park is responsible enough to take the bull by its horn and solve the problem.

I hope this is the perfect time to (once again) bring up the other epidemic that has put its claws in America, it’s one that we have been talking a lot about here on the blog, The Hollywood Amnesia.

The Wolfman, A Nightmare on Elm Street, Alice in Wonderland just to mention a few. These are films already made. But Hollywood has forgotten due to the amnesia. And I am sad to say that the Hollywood Amnesia seems unstoppable. No movie is safe.

I just read on TotalFilm that they are remaking Overboard, the 1987 comedy starring Goldie Hawn and Kurt Russell. A movie that was number 9 on my Top 10 Favorite Amnesia Films. Sure, I think some movies can be remade better, like old movies that no one has heard of. But when you have an original with funny girl Goldie Hawn they really need something really special to try to make it better.

So who did they bring in to make that happen you ask? Jennifer Lopez, that’s who.

I just hope The Hollywood Amnesia spreads outside California and mutates to a virus that makes you forget you’ve seen certain movies. Yes, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, I am talking to you!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 10:59

    Nice writing style. I look forward to reading more in the future.

  2. March 19, 2010 10:59

    I have been reading your posts for many weeks and I have come (slowly) to the conclusion that Johnny the Intern does not exist. This fact has decided on by the images of Johnny and Lunki, Johnny is the same person just with wig and false beard moved about on his face. I’m right aren’t I?

    Alistair

    Ps Who’s this Janne?

Leave a Reply

