Skip to content

Size Matters – Kevin Smith is too Fat to Fly

February 16, 2010

After reading about director/actor/writer Kevin Smith being forced off a Southwest Airlines flight after they found him being too fat to fit in one seat, I’m glad I lost all my weight I gained during the holidays, since I had to fly to get from Umeå/Sweden to Berlin/Germany and the Berlin International Film festival.

I’m certain Southwest Airlines only do domestic flights in the United States, but who knows? Maybe the too fat to fly policy is spreading to other airlines?

I would hate for that to happen to me. How embarrassing wouldn’t it be to be asked to leave the plane for being too fat? It would however be funny to see that happening to Sika though.

Anyway, I feel for Kevin Smith in this matter. Not only was he grounded from flight, he was also demoted to “Die Hard-star” by one of Sweden’s largest newspapers, Aftonbladet.

I think that’s a weak reference. What’s wrong with “Silent Bob”, “The Clerks-guy” or even “Fat Director”? Just call me next time you need a headline and I’ll take care of it for you.

More about this:
San Fransisco Chronicle / The Huffington Post

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

