Skip to content

Hunting High and Low

February 2, 2010

There have been a lot of worried voices about our coffee maker situation. We are grateful for that and want to assure you that we will pull through. We are currently doing it the a-ha way; hunting high and low on various Internet sites for a good but cheap new machine. No luck so far.

Some have even expressed concern for Johnny the Intern’s life in his attempts to try and fix the coffee maker himself. As a precaution I have confiscated everything in his tool box; a philips head screwdriver, a bible, a small hammer, forceps and an Iron Maiden Eddie doll.

I think the situation is under control. For now.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2010 10:59

    I did the same as Johnny in december, I tried to fix my Percolator (and I would have succeeded eventually). Or maybe I would have “percolated” myself, just maybe.
    It ended at Christmas evening when I got a new one from family members. A hint?

    AX

  2. June 8, 2010 10:59

    Great post title, I love a-ha. Another fave Scandinavian band of mine is The Ark, I can’t get enough of them.

    • Sika permalink*
      June 9, 2010 10:59

      I love a-ha too! I am not to keen on the Ark though, I feel like their singer has stolen my look..

Leave a Reply

