Skip to content

Nip Slips and Campfire Singers

July 7, 2009

Great day so far. Two fans on Facebook. Keep ’em coming.

I have been thinking since yesterday about how Lunki and me could create a buzz and get some attention this week. You can of course get attention on many levels.

Blogging is one way, posting movies on YouTube another. But we are already doing that. I guess what Director Janne wants us to do is to get a boost. Something special; something out of the ordinary.

And I’m not talking about something lame like; “Oh I just happened to bring my guitar to this party. Maybe you want me to sing a couple of tunes? I write my own songs.” You know who you are.

By the way, is there a male version of nip slip? Maybe that’s the ticket?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Janne permalink
    July 7, 2009 10:59

    Hairy nip slips?

    • Sika permalink*
      July 7, 2009 10:59

      Excellent idea! So what you’re saying is that you want me to stop shaving my chest from now on?

      • Janne permalink
        July 7, 2009 10:59

        You shave your chest? I don’t know… You won’t turn into a fat Ewok or something if you stop?

        On the other hand that would create some buzz too. Win-win situation.

      • Sika permalink*
        July 7, 2009 10:59

        Yes, I sometimes shave my chest. And I’m not ashamed of it. Actually I’m doing it to dodge the fat Ewok-look. I’m more of a Jar Jar Binks man.

  2. July 7, 2009 10:59

    What you need to do is to plant clues all over Sweden and then give hints to their location through this blog. Something like Da vinci-code. First price might be something like a car, of course with your private economy a very cheap and pretty much useless car… and loosers will be forced to be a part of your next Youtube clip! ouch!

    • Sika permalink*
      July 8, 2009 10:59

      I’m not quite sure what you mean. But I’m guessing you are suggesting some kind of a game with prices for the winners? And a guest appearance on Lunki and Sika for the losers? Actually, shouldn’t that be the grand pride?

  3. July 8, 2009 10:59

    Yeah something like that, a puzzle to solve that will have people coming back to give some suspension. Or you could place lunkiandsika stickys all over town. You could make t-shirts. Grand prize? Well at least your fanbase has doubled over the last day… 😉

Leave a Reply

