Skip to content

Celebrating 1,000,000

September 17, 2012

Wow, congratulations to us! We just reached 1,000,000 visits here at the blog so me and Lunki celebrated with coffee at our favorite cafe. We go there all the time, but this time we walked in with our heads held high.

When we reach 2,000,000 we plan on getting some cake too. Or at least a couple of cookies.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2012 10:59

    How do you do this. My blog gets 40 hits a day on a good day. i guess nobody is interested in joy at 60. The truth is I’m 62, and not exactly feeling joyous at this point in my life. I write about politics, my dull life, and I try to be funny. Maybe it’s time to throw in the towel. I only have close to 6000 hits after starting in February till now. Not so good, huh? Oh, I write about reality shows, and books too. Maybe it’s my punctuation. Congratulations!

    • Sika permalink*
      September 20, 2012 10:59

      Thanks!

      If I knew the secret to getting people to visit us I would gladly share it. I have no idea and have given up trying to figure it out, but I hope it’s because they like what we post here. A lot of people post guides and tricks on how to get people to visit your blog, but I don’t think there is a “quick fix”. Personally, I blog by five rules:

      1. Write funny posts (or at least amusing).
      2. Write about stuff that interests YOU (not what you think people would like to read)
      3. Never use smiley-faces or emoticons of any kind.
      4. Spell correctly (or at least try, I AM from Sweden, so whenever my written English is wrong, that’s my excuse!)
      5. Be patient. Some of my most popular posts have taken their time to find its audience.

      So, do not throw in the towel just yet, keep it up and let me know how it progresses.

  2. October 24, 2012 10:59

    I’m really happy to hear about this! I’ve been taking a look at your blog for the past little while, and I’m not surprised that you’ve reached this number. You guys are good writers, have a terrific sense of humour, and have a lot of great ideas to talk about. I wish you all of the best, and that you get another 1,000,000 visits!

  3. Don Bross permalink
    November 7, 2012 10:59

    Congrats you really deserve it :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,969 other followers

